Publications & Board

The Friends of Sorauren Park is the official operating name for the Wabash Building Society, a community-based not-for-profit incorporated in Ontario on May 8, 2006.

A volunteer board of directors governs the affairs of the Friends of Sorauren Park. Current board members are listed below.

Sorauren Avenue Park is owned, managed and maintained by the Parks, Forestry and Recreation division of the City of Toronto. The Friends of Sorauren Park works in collaboration with the City to offer its programs and services, and undertake park improvement projects.

Annual Reports and other public documents produced by the Friends of Sorauren Park can be found on this page. Documents will be added over time as the volunteers catch up.

Bylaws of the Wabash Building Society (Friends of Sorauren Park) – PDF

Friends of Sorauren Park Board of Directors

  • Chair: Joël Campbell
  • Secretary: Kathy Allan
  • Directors:
  • Chander Chaddah
  • Nancy Kay Clark
  • Stephen Dorsey
  • Irene Efston
  • Donna MacMillan
  • Jorge Miguel
  • Tere Ouellette
  • Mark Kiteley
  • Alana Boychuk
  • On leave:
  • Vicki Bell